Posted by: tylerjd | January 9, 2008

Digital Media In Everyday Life

Although I am new to the whole blogging experience, digital media has played a large role in my everyday life. I once found myself watching the television frequently, but with the arrival of the online boom and wealth of information in the form of digital media available on-line and via cell phone, I now find myself spending much more time surfing the web and utilizing the capabilities of my Smartphone. I use media such as facebook.com and text messaging to communicate and stay in touch with all my friends. I am able to communicate with many friends across the country without having to spend the time typing out lengthy emails and or holding long phone conversations. Not only has digital media influenced my everyday life in a social sense when communicating with others, but it also allows me to stay well informed on current events and news. The wealth of information and opinions found online allows me to see all sides of a story much better than I once understood news and politics by just watching TV or reading the news paper. Thus, I would describe the ability to communicate freely and easily and the right to absorb information and views outside of content provided by mass media politics, as the most influential aspects of digital media.


Responses

  1. […] Tyler […]


Leave a comment

Categories